SearchHomePortalCalendarFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Vires F1 Championship 2015

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
v\Oliver



Posts : 1
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-11-01
Country : Germany

PostSubject: Vires F1 Championship 2015   Sat 1 Nov - 12:45

Hello racers!

After a long time without any F1 series in Live for Speed, we decided to finally bring back the breathtaking BMW Sauber F1.06 car. With its 720bhp at a dry weight of only 530kg it offers a superb power-to-weight ratio. Combined with plenty of downforce it is by far the best performing car of Live for Speed and will be the ultimate challenge once again!

The series will be launched on 23rd of November and features six rounds covering the most famous locations of Aston, Kyoto, South City, Fern Bay and Westhill. Since tracks like AS5, KY2 or FE4 have been done many times in the past we chose a couple of open-configuration tracks instead.

Each round consists of two qualifying sessions (Q1,Q2) and one race session. During the 20 minutes of Q1 every driver is allowed to do as many laps as he wants, however only the fastest 8 will proceed to Q2, which features a single-lap shoot-out. The races will cover a distance of roughly 250km, allowing different pit strategies.


Race Calendar:

Round 1: 23-11-2014
Aston North (AS7) : 50 laps

Round 2: 07-12-2014
Kyoto Grand Touring Rev. (K32R) : 34 laps

Round 3: 21-12-2014
South City Long Rev. (SO4R) : 66 laps

Round 4: 04-01-2015
Aston Classic Boot Rev. (A23R) : 50 laps

Round 5: 18-01-2015
Fern Bay Silver Rev. (F21R) : 48 laps

Round 6: 01-02-2015
Westhill International Rev. (WE1R) : 52 laps


Timetable:

18:30 UTC / 19:30 CET - Q1
18:55 UTC / 19:55 CET - Q2
19:10 UTC / 20:10 CET - Race


For more information and sign-up please visit our LFS-Forum subsection: https://www.lfs.net/forum/403-Vires-Racing-Events


Thanks for your attention and see you on track!
Back to top Go down
vitaly_m
V.I.P.
V.I.P.
avatar

Posts : 307
Reputation : 12
Join date : 2012-11-27
Country : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Vires F1 Championship 2015   Sun 2 Nov - 12:33

Would be nice to see MRc there Wink  

_________________
I am
Back to top Go down
vitaly_m
V.I.P.
V.I.P.
avatar

Posts : 307
Reputation : 12
Join date : 2012-11-27
Country : Russia

PostSubject: Re: Vires F1 Championship 2015   Sun 21 Dec - 15:42

3rd race today: 66 laps of SO4R ^^

_________________
I am
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Vires F1 Championship 2015   

Back to top Go down
 
Vires F1 Championship 2015
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Leinster Championship 2015
» Leinster Championship 2015
» Leinster Club Football Championships 2015
» PGA Championship 2015 - Whistling Straits, Wisconsin
» HSBC LPGA live on channel 5

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Event :: Events-
Jump to: